For My Love…

My lungs are screaming

out so loud

as we continue

falling off course

while moving as one

hand in hand

with our eyes

half closed

and our hearts

wide open

leaving us at war with

ourselves

as you suddenly

walk away

but do you really

want to be free

or are you secretly

waiting

waiting with or

waiting for me

while these changes are flowing

flowing like us

why won’t you just

let us be

to share our love

to share our dreams

why won’t you just

let me in

just put your hand right

back in mine

exactly where it is

meant to be

for I know you are scared

of what is unknown

so very scared

to be shown

to love or be loved

to hurt or be hurt

but I promise this is what

love is all about

and I promise that our

love is worth it

because sometimes pain

can be simply beautiful

and sometimes

just sometimes

you have to let go

you have to jump in

into that great abyss

into the unknown

and if only you would

put your hand right back in mine

together we would jump

into our unknown

because when you

jump for love

a love like ours

there is no other place

for you to land

but safely in my arms

so just let it be

let you and me continue

as we were meant to be

because together

we can fix this

we can get back

to our true course

as one

hand in hand

and while you may never know

exactly which way to go

I promise

I am always here

and I promise

I am always yours.

One thought on “For My Love…

Leave a Reply

